Watch Now
Ripping Yarns

Ripping Yarns

Jan 07, 1976 45m GB
13 votes
  • Comedy

Seasons and episodes


Ripping Yarns is a British television comedy series. It was written by Michael Palin and Terry Jones of Monty Python fame. It was transmitted on BBC 2. Following an initial pilot episode in January 1976, it ran for two subsequent series of five and three episodes in October 1977 and October 1979 respectively. Each episode had a different setting and characters, each looking at a different aspect of British culture and parodying pre-World War II literature aimed at schoolboys.

Title Ripping Yarns
First Air Date Jan 07, 1976
Last Air Date Oct 24, 1979
Episodes 9
Seasons 2
Keywords satire, anthology, british culture