Watch Now


Sep 14, 1971 1h 0m US
19 votes
  • Drama
  • Action & Adventure

Seasons and episodes


Cannon is a CBS detective television series produced by Quinn Martin which aired from March 26, 1971 to March 3, 1976. The primary protagonist is the title character, private detective Frank Cannon, played by William Conrad. He also appeared on two episodes of Barnaby Jones. Cannon is the first Quinn Martin-produced series to be aired on a network other than ABC. A "revival" television film, The Return of Frank Cannon, was aired on November 1, 1980. In total, there were 124 episodes.

Title Cannon
First Air Date Sep 14, 1971
Last Air Date Mar 03, 1976
Episodes 123
Seasons 5
Companies Quinn Martin Productions (QM)
Keywords ex-cop, private investigator, los angeles, california
William Conrad

William Conrad

Frank Cannon