Watch Now
The Untouchables

The Untouchables

Oct 15, 1959 1h 0m US
77 votes
  • Drama

Seasons and episodes


The Untouchables is an American crime drama that ran from 1959 to 1963 on ABC. Based on the memoir of the same name by Eliot Ness and Oscar Fraley, it fictionalized Ness' experiences as a Prohibition agent, fighting crime in Chicago in the 1930s with the help of a special team of agents handpicked for their courage and incorruptibility, nicknamed the Untouchables. The book was later made into a film in 1987 by Brian De Palma, with a script by David Mamet, and a second less successful TV series in 1993. A powerful, hard-hitting crime drama, The Untouchables won series star Robert Stack an Emmy Award for Best Actor in a Dramatic Series in 1960 .

Title The Untouchables
First Air Date Oct 15, 1959
Last Air Date May 21, 1963
Episodes 118
Seasons 4
Companies Desilu Productions, Langford Productions
Keywords chicago, illinois, prohibition era, 1930s