Watch Now
Judging Amy

Judging Amy

Sep 19, 1999 1h 0m US
50 votes
  • Drama

Seasons and episodes


Judging Amy is an American television drama that was telecast from September 19, 1999, through May 3, 2005, on CBS-TV. This TV series starred Amy Brenneman and Tyne Daly. Its main character is a judge who serves in a family court, and in addition to the family-related cases that she adjudicates, many episodes of the show focus on her own experiences as a divorced mother, and on the experiences of her mother, a social worker who works in the field of child welfare. This series was based on the life experiences of Brenneman's mother.

Title Judging Amy
First Air Date Sep 19, 1999
Last Air Date May 03, 2005
Episodes 138
Seasons 6
Keywords judge, single mother, female judge, simpler life